top of page
Search

Why My Innovation Matters

As an educator, you see your students go through so many things. You get to see, first hand, how students struggle mentally, physically, and socially. At this very moment, educators are teaching students who have survived a pandemic, which has the possibility to bring about very unique issues that can be damaging to individuals health. Having been a student who had to go to school and was expected to learn despite the post traumatic stress I dealt with, I understand the importance of knowing how to take care of physical, mental, and social health. I know that everyone would benefit from being aware of preventative methods that could prolong their lives. Taking care of all parts of the health triangle leads to wellness. My innovation, which is an online blended learning wellness initiative, seeks to help everyone in the community better understand their health through health education, support groups, resources, and assessments. I know how hard it can be to struggle with health and not have a clue of how to cope. I want my experience to help me to create a wellness initiative that everyone can grow from. Overall wellness is achievable with the right tools. I want to help to make these tools accessible to all.


2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page