top of page
Search

Contribution to Your Learning & Learning Community (5304 & 5317)

Updated: Jul 23, 2022


Leading Organizational Change(5304) and Resources: Digital Environments(5317) are two classes that have greatly impacted the work that I do on my job and the changes that I hope to bring to my organization in the near future. These courses were very beneficial and I appreciated taking them at the same time because they both opened my eyes to way I can make my innovation plan better.


EDLD 5304 was very inspirational because it taught how to lead an organization through change. I believe that my innovation plan will be a huge change in my organization and it is important that I learn how to make this change effectively and efficiently while making the organization a part of the change. Figuring out my “why” was very important. As Dr. Harapnuik say all the time, the mind won’t go where the heart hasn’t been. Overall health and wellness is always the “why”. There are so many people that are struggling with their physical, mental, and social health and it is time to make health a priority again! Also, learning about the 4DX strategy, influencer model, and learning how to have crucial conversations are very important to making organizational changes.


EDLD 5317 was a class that I have a huge appreciation for. A big part of my innovation plan is incorporating digital resources into the online wellness blended learning initiative that I am building called Community Focus. Being given the option to create an article for publication dealing with the topic I chose really helped me to understand my “why” for creating my innovation plan. If we think about it, there is always one digital resource that is with us, whether it is our phones, tablets, laptops, or even smart watches. Giving people the tools to use these to balance their health and to feel good throughout the day has been an amazing journey and is necessary to enhance health education for all.


As always, I have worked with my wonderful group that I have been working with since I began the ADL program. I have been working with Benjamin Branco, Tristan Dixon, Fred Williams, and Jacob Montag. We have collaborated through our discussion posts, GroupMe messages, zoom calls, and through sharing our e-portfolios and publication rough and final drafts. I work with this group in both classes and we literally discuss everything ADL. I also had a chance to collaborate with Hana Oglesby-Hendrix, Sara Garza, and Andrea Harrell. During 5304, I always took a lead when having discussions in our break out rooms.


In Leading Organizational Change (5304), I would give myself an 88 and in Resources: Digital Environments (5317), I would give myself a 90.


Again, both of these classes have changed the way that I will approach bringing about change to my organization. Leading Organization Change has taught me how to make my team a part of the process and how to be a self-differentiated leader. Resources: Digital Environments has made me realize how important digital resources are to the change that I

want to make in the future. Digital resources are a main part of Community focus. Thank you for these amazing classes.


Link to For The Health of It!: https://ladonnagreen123.wixsite.com/website

Link to Innovation Plan: https://ladonnagreen123.wixsite.com/website/innovation-proposal

Link to Leading Organizational Change: https://ladonnagreen123.wixsite.com/website/blank-page-8

Link to Digital Resources: https://ladonnagreen123.wixsite.com/website/blank-page-10





12 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page