top of page
Search

Contribution to My Learning Environment

EDLD 5315 & 5320


What a wonderful journey this Applied Digital Learning Program has been! I have learned so many things that will benefit me as I move forward with my work as a district administrator and this program will continue to impact the way that I continue to innovate and lead organizational changes. This session, I was a part of EDLD 5315 and EDLD 5320. For my contribution to my learning community, I think I should get a 90 in both courses.


In EDLD 5315, I was given the opportunity to learn about action research and to create my own action research plan and do a literature review. One thing that I learned was that educators do action research everyday. Action research allows educators to make any adjustments needed to create a more significant learning environment for all learners in the learning environment. The question that led my action research was “in what ways does blended learning impact students' achievement in seventh grade health?” From there I did a literature review to give concrete evidence through different studies. One thing that I took from this class is how important reflection is to action research. As a result of this course, I will make reflection a priority so that I can make changes that will be beneficial for all.


In EDLD 5320, I took a look at my journey through the ADL program. I was able to look back at the different projects done in this program and see how they have helped to shape and improve my innovation plan. My innovation plan has changed so much from the first class on this program and it has become something that I am so proud of. Throughout this program, I have reflected on what has worked for me. One of the biggest things that has worked has been the creation of my eportfolio. I am so proud of the look and feel of my eportfolio For the Health of It. What I can do better is set aside more time for reflection to improve projects that I am working on. Time management is key!


During these two classes, I have had the privilege of working with the same study group that I have been in since the first class. I worked with Benjamin Branco, Tristan Dixson, Jacob Montag, and Fred Williams. Often, we commented on each others discussion posts and supported each other in our GroupMe chat. Besides the people in my study group, I also collaborated with Kristin Sabatini, Ana Oliveras Davila, Leticia Cortez, Nastaja Tyler, and Sara Garza. I am so grateful for everyone’s feedback. Their feedback helped me to take all of my assignments to the next level and have shown me how important collaboration and feedback is in every setting.


These courses have taught me so much and I am certain they will impact so much in my professional life moving forwards.



5315:


5320:




7 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page