top of page
Search

The Highlights, The Hurdles, & The Hopes: My Eportfolio

As I sit back and reflect on the journey of building my Eportfolio, there have been amazing times and there have been times when I had no idea what I was doing. When I signed up for the ADL program, I was committed to embracing this journey. I have truly grown from this program. As everyone knows, I'm not the best when it comes to technology. When I discovered that I would be creating an Eportfolio, it instantly terrified me. I am glad that I overcame the terror because I have truly fallen in love with my Eportfolio and the journey of building it. I love that it is mine! Even time I see it, it makes my heart happy because health and wellness has been my life mission for ever since I was in middle school. Below, I will reminisce on the highlights, hurdles, and hopes that I have for my Eportfolio.


The highlights;

As I said before, technology scares me. Living in an age where there are so many advances in technology, it is imperative that I learn all that I can about it and become comfortable with it. That is one highlight of the journey. I feel very comfortable getting online and working with my Eportfolio to make it the best that it can be. I also would feel comfortable assisting others as they create there's. I would never have felt comfortable assisting someone before this. Another highlight is the experience of watching my Eportfolio come together. I never could've dreamed that my Eportfolio would turn out the way that it did, but here we are. I am so proud of what it has become. What makes me prouder is that it advocates for balanced health and wellness, just like I do everyday. It is a mirror of me. Another highlight is that building my Eportfolio has been a major learning experience. I'm the type of learner that learns by doing. This journey has given me so much of that. Last, but not least, my Eportfolio has given me the opportunity to promote all areas of health in one place and a platform to reach more people than I could by myself. It has made my life mission of spreading health and wellness tips so much easier.


The hurdles:

There weren't many hurdles during this journey, although it hasn't been effortless. The biggest hurdle I faced was having to switch Eportfolio platforms during the middle of the first session. Initially, I'd chosen Wordpress and it worked out until it didn't. It was complex and I found myself getting frustrated. One of the guys in our study group told me to try Wix and it has been an amazing experience ever since. But, imagine my horror when I had an assignment due and had to switch platforms. It was a nightmare. Another hurdle was that I had problems starting when I began on Wordpress. When I began, I was in the mindset of throwing an Eportfolio together but hadn't really thought it through. Because of that, I was unsatisfied with everything that I put together. My last hurdle was remembering to keep up with my blogging because of my schedule, but I think I did a really good job of that in the end.


The hopes:

I have big hopes for my Eportfolio. As I said before, I am in love with it and I plan on building it for a long time. My hope is that I can continue to use this Eportfolio as a means to advocate for overall wellness. I hope that the blogs in this Eportfolio make learners on a wellness journey know that they are not alone. I hope that I can continue to learn more about technology so that I can make this Eportfolio better. It is also my hope that people will see my Eportfolio and develop a growth mindset so that they can achieve success in anything that they try.


Again, this journey has been very unique. I have learned so much about building an Eportfolio and I have also learned so much about myself in the process. In the end, there are way more highlights than hurdles and I will continue to have big hopes as I advocate for the wellness of all.


15 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page