top of page
Search

Mental Health Moment Part 3

April 12 was my birthday and what a journey it has been! Traumatic events during my childhood have made my journey difficult at times but I am thankful that things became easier when I learned to focus on my mental health. As a gift to myself, I want to reflect over the process of regaining good mental health and share healthy practices that have kept me sane! Over the next 3 days, I will blog about 3 key things I do to keep my mental health intact.


My next method for enhancing my mental health is self care days!


Self care days are my favorite days of the year. Sorry to all holidays :) My favorite things to do on self care days are getting pedicures, massages, and going to painting class. I would say that eating is a favorite as well, but I don't eat the best food, so it doesn't serve me. During pedicures, massages, and art class, I get to think about the things going on in my life and come up with positive next steps. Honestly, I get pedicures a lot, especially after a stressful day. I'm always appreciative of a good spa day. They help me to escape reality, even if only for 30 minutes. It is important that everyone find out what they enjoy for self care and take a minute for themselves.


3 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page