top of page
Search

Mental Health Moment Part 2

April 12 was my birthday and what a journey it has been! Traumatic events during my childhood have made my journey difficult at times but I am thankful that things became easier when I learned to focus on my mental health. As a gift to myself, I want to reflect over the process of regaining good mental health and share healthy practices that have kept me sane! Over the next 3 days, I will blog about 3 key things I do to keep my mental health intact.


The key method was journaling/blogging. Today's method is meditation.


Meditation helps me to clear my mind and really reflect on things going on in my life. During this time it is important that I realize that it is important to give myself grace. I can be super critical of myself and sometimes, it's too much. I incorporate a lot of positive self talk to go along with my meditation. I'm learning that I should also be as kind to myself as I am to others. As far as meditation goes, I usually set aside some time each day to be silent, focus on my breathing, think positive thoughts, and release the stress of the day. It helps me to feel better about my day and get ready for the next day, understanding that there should be positive vibes only. Meditation is an important method of self care for me!



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page