top of page
Search

Eating Smarter: Brain Foods I Love!

It is testing time in the great state of Texas and to help parents to pick out study snacks for their students, I want to share my list of brain food! Brain foods are good items that boost your brain and memory. I'm going to list my favorite snacks that wake my brain up and boost concentration.

  1. Blueberries- blue berries are easy to add to oatmeal in the morning before testing time. I like to eat them by themselves or in blueberry muffins.

  2. Green tea- Green tea doesn't taste like much in my opinion, but I made a habit of drinking it in the morning and in the evening to aid in digestion. Then I found out it was on the list for brain food. So...it worked out. Lol

  3. Oranges- I love oranges and orange juice. Both are regulars in my refrigerator.

  4. Dark Chocolate- For some reason, I prefer dark chocolate to milk chocolate.

  5. Nuts- Nuts are good for waking your brain up and they are quite tasty.

Some of these foods have antioxidants that protect your brain from damage. It is also important to steer clear of foods that negatively affect you brain, which will be another blog post coming to this page soon. Until then, happy snacking!


3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page